TechnicalArchitectureWorx

The (Unofficial) ITWorx Technical Architecture Blog

IE7 released!

Posted by archworx on October 19, 2006

IE7 is finally here. 

Check out the IE7 team blog.

There are a number of issues you have to check concerning this new browser, I highly recommend going to the link in this post to make sure your web applications are ready.

I personally tested IE7 on my PC and it is working great, and I so far the issues I’ve seen are relatively minor. I think the major issue will be layout support, but I am sure the IE7 team is hard at work on this issue.

One Response to “IE7 released!”

  1. Mkaram said

    While this is a serious leap forward for IE, it puts as in a bit of a dilemma as not all of us can jump on to the IE7 bandwagon at once. Many of our clients are still tied to IE6, and as such we must continue to develop and test relative to that platform.

Leave a Reply

 
